Winds of change

The way real change will be effectuated is by more and more people standing up  and expressing their views.   The internet is being most effectively used by those who employ its tools to network and activate folks. Cyberworld lurkers – who create or live in alternate universes – are an ineffective anachronism.  In the Scientology world, they are Miscavige’s dream as he relishes inducing fear and anonymity is a hallmark of fear.

Miscavige specializes in marginalizing dissent or free-thinking people. First by threat of declare, then by declare, then by manipulating “disconnect” employment, and then making menacing noise with investigations and the like.  It is all bark and no bite. If one understands the mechanics of suppression, he or she will recognize it is all an attempt to drive people’s anchor points in, make them afraid, and make them PTS. Ultimately, DM would like to drive every independent Scientologist into a dark closet,  cowering as he or she types ineffectual, profanity-laced protestations in the dark.

There are plans afoot to facilitate real Scientologists coming out of those closets and creating a safe environment for one another.  The What Your Fees Buy series on this blog reveals something not yet mentioned.  That is, DM can’t even distract his biggest obsession. There is no possible way he can touch people in many locations across the world deciding they aren’t going to be PTS to him anymore, they aren’t going to fly below the radar, they don’t have to hide in order to survive.

To stand and communicate one’s convictions and defend the rights of other friends to do the same is the remedy for Miscavige’s brand of terrorism.  It can make one feel healthier and more whole. If enough people follow your lead, it will lead to the end of the Scientology reign of terror.

Please start thinking about this.

40 responses to “Winds of change

  1. Yes; indeed.

    Just finishing my write up for a pulbic announcement.

    That would be the first step of a planned fight against lies and prevented comunication.

    “Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocrities.
    The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices, but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence and fulfills the duty to express the results of his thought in clear form”.

    Albert Einstein, quoted in New York Times,
    March 19, 1940

    “The further the spiritual evolution of mankind advances, the more certain it seems to me that the path to genuine religiosity does not lie through the fear of life, and the fear of death, and blind faith, but through striving after rational knowledge”.

    “A man should look for what is, and not for what he thinks should be”.

    “The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don’t do anything about it”.

    All quotes by Albert Einstein.

    • Yes, MexicanAmigo,
      We need a Spanish site as well, really. I cannot show this page to my friends here in Mexico,
      and Spanish isn’t my native language, so I cannot translate it for them without someone helping with my faulty grammar.
      Maybe Marty could agree to post translations of selected blogposts on this site.
      If he would invite people to translate, I would send him translations in my language.

      • martyrathbun09

        Smeso – I’ve heard from some experience translators, but none English/Spanish yet. As soon as i do I’ll hook him/her up with you and MAmigo.

    • Great quotes Amigo. I’m looking forward to seeing your write up.

  2. Marty this may be your most important posting.

    It always struck me that the Patriots who signed the Declaration of Independence were putting their lives and fortunes on the line. They knew if captured by the British it was death for treason. Is spite of great personal danger they took their stand.

    I don’t have the words in front of me, but a great man wrote: ‘Your honor and integrity are worth more than your immediate life’.

    Maybe this is our time to be Patriots and stand up for that ideal.

    • Undisturbed. Thanks. The more people who stand up, the less the risk. Stay tuned, I think the risk has been blown way out of proportion – intentionally so. It is part of the op being run on folk. Similar to what the mafia and gangs run in neighborhoods.

  3. In other words I have to go out of my trench and say:
    “you cannot shoot me”! That is for shure right. But
    in the real world we have real enemies. Real people
    with real “guns”.
    I got a call from an agency. They had nothing against
    me being a scientologist. They had nothing against me
    collecting money for IAS. They had nothing against me
    going broke. But they had been asking only one question:
    “do you want to audit in this area?”.
    Agencies know that auditing works.
    The only thing they object to is applying LRH tech cause
    they know it works.
    Inside the Scientology world no more real auditing is
    taking place. Thus DM can do what he wants.
    So, why I should stand up?
    Did I ever get help from OTs when in trouble? No.
    I had to care for myself always. That was true in
    the between life last time trough, as child and especially
    as staff. If scientology would start careing for their
    people first and then asking for money or “exchange” then
    we could start again. Seeing the Ethics Officer as the only
    solution to everything failed. Making money failed.
    Being a tough one failed.
    I think we all learned a lession these last 20 years or so.
    I did big errors too. Not caring for friends cause they might
    be SP or other types of enemies and using my abilities for my
    selfish purposes for example.
    In other words: you cannot count on me standing up. Sorry.

  4. Good point Marty, but still your going to need current intel from “agents in place” colloquially known as “moles” and the various and sundry “on line” Scientologists who make up part of your “network”.

    From “The Art of War” by Sun Tzu – Section 13 – The Use of Spies:

    Raising a host of a hundred thousand men and marching them great distances entails heavy loss on the people and a drain on the resources of the State. The daily expenditure will amount to a thousand ounces of silver. There will be commotion at home and abroad, and men will drop down exhausted on the highways. As many as seven hundred thousand families will be impeded in their labor.

    Hostile armies may face each other for years, striving for the victory which is decided in a single day. This being so, to remain in ignorance of the enemy’s condition simply because one grudges the outlay of a hundred ounces of silver in honors and emoluments, is the height of inhumanity. (editor’s note actually no outlay is required in my case and I’m sure others)

    One who acts thus is no leader of men, no present help to his sovereign, no master of victory.

    Now this foreknowledge cannot be elicited from spirits; it cannot be obtained inductively from experience, nor by any deductive calculation.

    Knowledge of the enemy’s dispositions can only be obtained from other men. (Editor’s note let’s not forget the ladies as well)

    Hence the use of spies….

    I know it’s a dirty job but somebody’s got to do it 🙂

  5. Hi Marty,
    I agree and am happy that there is a plan for Scientologists to “come out”. I also agree it is PTSness to just hide and not do anything. I have been contacting other Scientologists and have found some of them sympathetic to our cause. I have the consideration that if I get declared SP I will lose my chance to get to some of my friends the “Truth Rundown” data. Anyways I appreciate the help you are giving us. I have only woken up to this data for a short period of time and am a long term Scientologist. I know I will never be the same because of the brave work you ex-Sea Org guys are doing and other people too. Thanks.
    Your friend,
    Alex

  6. Underground For Now

    Marty;

    You are spot on! What actions above ground can I take to help expose Miscavige’s dastardly deads on COS members like myself.

    • UFN,
      Good question. What actions can you take? You’ve done one here by posting. Work out more and do them, then hang on buddy, this is the real ride.

  7. Thinking done.

    I’m in.

  8. Hi Marty,

    You have and are making some very good points, rational and not mis-emotional.

    I have been a scientologist since 1975, and still am marginally active in the church. But I feel it has gone astray, the focus on buildings, the culture of enforced agreement, and for me the rather large show of disrespect for LRH, in the reissue of his books in a manner that characterized the originals as overt products.

    I think that we as scientologists let things slip tiny bits at a time until now when we find ourselves confronted with such obvious outpoints.

    Yes, standing up for our convictions is needed.

    I’ve just crossed a big line in my life by posting this….

    • Dave Adams,
      It’s an important line too. Welcome to the other side. It’s very nice over here as you’ll come to know…it’s part of the Bridge, it’s application, it’s knowing what you know and using it.

    • Dave, good for you man. Do not doubt for a second that you have many friends.

    • Awesome Dave!
      Did you here DM say at an event that “gradients are cancelled!”? When did DM become source? LRH talks about gradients all over the place. DM has got to go!

      • martyrathbun09

        Alex, good observation. It is more fundamental than even that. Scientology itself is predicated upon infinity logic. “The gradient scale is a way of thinking about the universe which approximates the actual conditions of the universe more closely than any other existing logical method. Gradient scales are necessary to do anything. That is true of handling energy, handling space, handling time or anything else.” That’s what LRH says about gradients.

  9. As LRH pointed out, the REAL way to handle suppression is to flourish and prosper. I have certainly had more wins outside the umbrella of the RTC controlled mind trap…..I don’t need a ‘license to survive’ from anyone.

    I encourage others to flourish and prosper as well.

  10. Marty,
    I have been watching all of this unfold on your blog and I am piqued for the first time in 15 years. I am a very dedicated Scientologist and LRH is my complete hero.

    However, this undertaking has to go in the right direction. You scare me when you say “Scientology Reign of Terror”. It is the “DM Reign of Terror” that we need to defeat. Once we have eliminated him (and I hope there is a plan beyond all of the endless natter on this site) there is going to be a mammoth job of reverting back to pure LRH tech and admin that has been perverted since before 1986.

    I agree with what you say about DM. I noticed it 15 years ago myself when I was uplines and some of the crazy comm cycles I had with him and others that I F3’d convinced me he was nuts. No doubt he has to go.

    General McArthur did his own eval of Japan after he defeated them at the end of WW II. He saw that the government had been set up in such a way as to allow the top execs of the org board to go amok and do crazy things like attacking the United States. So when he took over the country he set up a democracy that had the checks and balances and Japan has been the stablest country on the planet since.

    Similar has to be done with the top of Scn. No longer can we have a dictator (see the scale of political philosophies in 08 Pg 345- Republic is at the top.) and we need a checks and balance governing body.

    Plus, it has to be a real strain being the top of the org board running the organization that is going to save every man woman and child from endless torment. I can see why he snapped. History is full of leaders who started out sane and ended up nuts. Even Hitler actually did good when he pulled Germany out of a severe slump in the early 1930’s but look where he ended up.

    So my point in all of this is this: We have, by this site, isolated all of the insanity connected with this 3rd dynamic. The result is that the orgs are still the same size they were 30 years ago (actually smaller than 30 years ago across the boards), there is no “management” to speak of and the dictator has turned the whole things into a reg machine that is killing the orgs. That is just about the sit one eval. Now for the handling.

    • PS: Thanks for this, and for pointing out my getting sloppy with attribution. You are correct.

    • PS, LRH is my complete hero too. His tech does work no matter what anybody says. Too bad that Miscavige’s management does not work. Thanks for speaking out so clearly what many Scientologists feel.

      Jane

    • PS, I appreciate your comments, but this isn’t “natter” on this website, it is whistle blowing. Miscavige’s crimes are horrendous. His personal financial irregularities top $312 MILLION dollars just in expenditures that I know of. He is personally responsible for forcing thousands of abortions amongst Sea Org staff. He is guilty of human trafficking, blackmail, extortion, torture. Are you kidding me? “Natter”???? Was the fellow who exposed Bernard Madoff “nattering”? Were the people who exposed Hitler’s crimes “nattering”? We are not talking about a guy who is only guilty of some “crazy comm cycles.” I have friends who are dead because of Miscavige’s suppression. If all that isn’t a reign of terror to you…. Plus, you really think Miscavige started out sane and then snapped? You don’t know his history. This fellow was insane from the word go. He fed LRH lies for the last 5 years of his life. You think we’re nattering about David Miscavige??? I think you need to read the articles at http://www.scientology-cult.com and http://leavingscientology.wordpress.com/ and http://elysianchakorta.wordpress.com/

      • Thoughtful wrote: “Plus, you really think Miscavige started out sane and then snapped? You don’t know his history. This fellow was insane from the word go. He fed LRH lies for the last 5 years of his life.”

        Anti-Scientology “critic” Gerry Armstrong has attested on video that he witnessed David Miscavige lying directly to L. Ron Hubbard’s face on two occasions.

  11. This is a beautiful post Marty. I would add to your “To stand and communicate one’s convictions and defend the rights of other friends to do the same” is the secret to a happy life. When I realized that the only uncomfortable or misemotional feeling I had regarding this mess stemmed from my inaction or incorrect action, it really simplified everything for me.

    It is easier to do act, it’s more natural, than to fight and not-is what one already knows.

    This is a very personal cycle and each person needs to do what is correct and natural to them. What is cool is to have the support of others that are willing to act on their personal sense of integrity and justice.

    Thank you for being there and giving so much support.

    • Fellow VIII: You hit the nail right on the head with this:
      “This is a very personal cycle and each person needs to do what is correct and natural to them.”
      That is what it is all about. In my view Scientology (the subject) enhances the ability to do just that.

  12. This post is spot-on, Marty. I have noticed an increase in postings on the various forums about how scary and powerful and all-knowing OSA is. In their dreams. OSA is shrinking in numbers, in funding, in resources. And as more and more people speak out, they become less and less able to go after any single person. When they had half a dozen vocal critics, they could threaten and intimidate. Now it’s in the hundreds and growing.

    • “I have noticed an increase in postings on the various forums about how scary and powerful and all-knowing OSA is.”

      Interesting Rebel. Sounds like another Op in progress that will lead to eventual failure and exposure. In other words another “Foot Bullet” in the making 🙂

      In other words, I wouldn’t doubt that it is OSA itself that is involved in generating the rumor that they are all powerful and pervasive when in fact it’s some poor nerd at Int who Davy has chained to his computer.

  13. Hi Marty,

    I undestand everything now. I was 10 years in the staff in the midlle Mgmt -in Latam- and I never saw any inch of real expansion. -squirrel mgmt is the school of DM-
    I am finishing a write-up that I will sent to the heart of OT comittes, OL, and some CLO and orgs exces, about the squirrel strategy of the “Ideal Orgs”. I am also started to get in comm with EX SOM refering them to the Truth Rundow.
    Thank´s a lot, you really open my eyes. I wish to help to my amigos latinos.

  14. Marty I’m looking to get away from my scn job once done I can come out of the darkness but I can’t wait!

    • Bolivar, if you are referring to a job in a company owned and/or operated by a Scientologist, then I believe that owner/operator is in no position to fire you over a public statement as to your religious beliefs. I believe that would be thoroughly unlawful. You may be in the perfect position to air all these matters of concern with your boss. In fact, you may have a rather captive audience. Somebody correct me if I am wrong about this.

      • This could be a sticky situation Marty, as most companies in the USA have “at will” hiring agreements. This means that you can be fired for any reason. The law does state that you cannot be fired because of certain characteristics, such as your race, religion, or gender. However, this does not stop them from making up a reason to suit their needs.

      • Marty,

        Koos is right.

        The company may find a way to fire Bolivar anyway w/o breaking the law.

        But Bolivar how can you survive with the mwh phenomena? 😉

        Paolo

  15. Marty, I like what you’re saying about “coming out” as someone who no longer believes in the Robert Mugabe of religious leaders who currently survives only by intimidation of all perceived “enemies.”

    Someone once said “there is nothing to fear but fear itself” and I think that is true in this case – the more people who speak out against the abuses current in the “Church,” the less effect OSA and its minions can have.

    At the moment I don’t believe there is any effective opposition to what you are proposing – I’ve been “out” vocally for nearly a year now and the “handlings” by the local OSA have been pathetic – they’ve cut me off from some previous friends but that’s about all. I’m weekly discovering more and more old-timers like myself who have left the “fold” and found it’s now safe to speak up. And I encourage them to do so.

    My name is Paul Schofield and I was on staff in Sydney for over twenty years if anybody wants to know – most people know me better as “Scooter” which is why I use that name to post on the Net.

    It’s safe to come out of hiding

    So – what next?

    What handling for the remnants of the Church of Miscavology?

    • Hi Scooter,
      That’s great to hear your post! I “heard” that some of the Aussies don’t like Marty. (I don’t know why?) Hopefully it is just a rumor. If it isn’t can you help to coordinate getting them to this site and joining in the motion? I think I may know you from Flag and I believe that you are a big OL. If you could get Carmel hooked up here too that would be great, I think she is awesome!
      ARC,
      Alex

  16. You make a good point Koos and you are absolutely right, but there is at least one existing precedent where two fired employees successfully sued their employer due to the mere presence of Scientology in the company to which they objected even though, factually, they were not fired for that reason. It occurred in Texas which is very much an “at will” employment state.

    I think if someone has been successfully employed for some time and then a problem arose due to their change in Scientology affiliation and they were fired they would have a great case. The smart thing for the company to do would be to wait for a while, until they could fire for some other cause or reason. But something tells me they just won’t exhibit that degree of patience, certainly not once Miscavige HQ finds out.

    It would be useful if an employment lawyer or HR specialist could lay out the Dos and Don’ts of how to proceed. You know, don’t explain your change of affiliation at the office or on work time, but DO have a witness present. Do note all the times Scientology is brought up at the office …

    • I believe the lawsuits you reference were about employees being required to engage in Scientology religious practices and learn about Scientology as conditions of their employment. If they use this as a reason for firing Bolivar, he has a strong case. However, as I stated earlier, they could be devious enough to come up with any excuse.
      I do believe he would have a strong case against them if the firing happens once he openly leaves the CoS regardless of the reasons they cite.

  17. Jeremy on Sept 26th you posted here about ideal orgs. Do you have info on Latam ideal orgs and what the scene is? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

