Murray and Exilda Pearlman – San Diego Independents

The Pearlman family is one to emulate. A beautiful mixture of love, loyalty, insouciance and understanding makes them a joy to be around and associate with. Now you all get to experience them.

We would be proud to come out as Independent Scientologists on your site. We have no Kool-Aid drinking family members. So we Murray and Exilda Pearlman do hereby declare ourselves Independent Scientologists and formally resign from the Church of Scientology as run by David Miscavige.

Exilda and I do have some track. She is a Permanent Class VIII C/S interned and certified by LRH. She got in Scientology in 1964-did the BC at Saint Hill and the 8 course at AOLA in 1970-71. She interned at Flag for a year in 1973-74 and – LRH C/Sed quite a few of her folders. She interacted with LRH quite a bit. He was a playful bloke back then. She was on staff from 1966 until late 1979 at the LA org as an auditor, Qual Sec and Senior C/S when she left staff. She did OT VIII in 1994 and went back on OT VII about 2 yrs ago.

I got on staff at the LA org in 1968 and went Clear in Dec of 1969. I went to Flag and did the OEC-FEBC course and also had both L-10 and L-12 in 1971. LRH was my C/S on L-12, it was than called L-10MX as it was experimental- It certainly was one of the best experiences of my life. You could tell LRH was having fun with developing L-12. I held many posts during my tenure at the LA org through 1975 and when I left Flag was personally appointed by LRH as the HCO AS (Area Secretary) L A org. I than worked with the GO for a couple of years doing Social type things including CCHR through 1977 and than did Cl 5 of the Briefing course which was all material through 1971. I finished OT V in 1995 & had routed onto OTVI- I got some set ups at Flag about two years ago. The auditing during LRH’s time was definitely better than the Golden Age of Tech auditing.

Exilda and Murray, back in the day

Why we are Independent Scientologists now has been written on your Web site over and over. The gross out tech including ethics and admin by Flag and the Orgs because of David Miscavige setting himself up as a Dictator. The Golden Age was when LRH was alive and his tech should be followed. You know when someone comes up with some wild story I always say "does this person think I am an Idiot". One of the idiot out-points was the Basic Book thing. That is a Classic "do I look like an idiot". Or better yet does LRH look like an idiot, which he attempts to make LRH look like. Oh yes LRH had these books on his desk and knew they were filled with out tech for years. The Blind leading the Blind. Give me a break. The gross injustice and ethics cycle with my son which is a story for another time. The watching of the tech being perverted starting with the Golden Age of Tech. The greed of money for money sake. The Church is now the true definition of a Squirrel Group.

We look forward to the time when the tech is restored and the organization is back set up as LRH intended. Our friends are those Scientologists and others that are looking for the truth and finding it for themselves.

Murray & Exilda Pearlman

Email: Trimurray@yahoo.com

90 responses to “Murray and Exilda Pearlman – San Diego Independents

  1. Dear Murray and Exilda,

    WELCOME! What an honor to have you join this movement of truth and integrity! Thank you! And I look forward to your contributions as we shape this future filled with truth and tech that helps others improve conditions!
    Cheers!

  2. Holy Cats!

  3. I know what you MEANT to say, but I can’t help but appreciate the malapropism “gross out tech”. Ewwww!

    In all seriousness, congrats on taking this great step!

  4. Incredible!

    LA Org was the top Class IV on the planet when you guys were on board. Now it is just a vague shadow of its former self.

    All the orgs in PAC right now look like Hiroshima ground zero after “Little Boy” (Little Boy, Miscavige same thing) was detonated.

    Welcome to the Independent Field!

    • Thanks RJ, We had our trials and tribulations back than-but we new what the VFP (valuable Final Product) was. Auditors trained and PCs audited accomplished them-not shiny new buildings. We were in not the most upstat area of town and the buildings we nice, neat and clean. I bet we trained and audited more people in 1 yr than they have in the last 5 yrs. or more. I think Friends of Scientologist site have some stats on that.

      • It’s just what the Ol’man says in the HCOPL Quarters, Historical Policy Regarding about Viability first, obviously Little Boy has altered the importance, there!

        For instance when I was on the Briefing Course at ASHO they never carpeted the stair well be cause the body traffic was so high that it would have been shredded in week, according the Estate Manager, so they painted it instead.

        Now there’s hardly any body traffic and from inside intel I’ve gotten the carpet is still in immaculate condition 🙂

      • Yea when you tried to call ASHO than you would be put on infinite hold cause they were so busy

  5. Freedom Fighter

    Wow! Just wow! I have goose bumps after reading your story! I don’t see how anyone with the slightest ability to obnose what is going on around them can read this and not wake up. Thank you for your story and it is truly an honor to have you here!

    • Remember per Miscavige were all “Blind”

      • Thanks Freedom Fighter -were glad you like our story we just tried to keep it simple-so many others have done such great jobs on there writeups and we just wanted to ditto there remarks also.

      • Freedom Fighter

        Murray, you are most welcome. It’s a keyout for me just to know that people of your and Exilda’s caliber are still around and are speaking out.

        I think my favorite line from your writeup has to be “That is a Classic ‘do I look like an idiot’. Or better yet does LRH look like an idiot, which he attempts to make LRH look like.” That pretty much nails things right on the head!

        I look forward to hearing more from both of you!

  6. VWD guys, I’ve mailed you separately as well. Is Jeff your son? He looks like Murray as far as I remember. Give him my greatings. Ignazio.

  7. That is the most beautiful disconnection letter I have ever ever read. I wish I had had the chance to train under LRH but I think I just got the full feeling of what it would be like. Thank you.

    The snowball has started, who’s next? Come on opinion leaders in the field, lets keep it going

  8. Hurray Murray and Exilda!!

  9. Hey, 2010 is really starting off great. Jan 1, Natalie and Brad. Jan 2, Murray and Exilda. Welcome! Can’t wait until tomorrow.

    • Joe, Your work has not gone unnoticed by Exilda and I. Your a true inspiration and have made it safer for like minded folks to want to help and declare there independence.

  10. Amazing. Exilda may not remember this, but she was my first auditor. That was at the old LA Org on 9th Street in 1968. If memory serves, she was Exilda Dane at the time. Welcome to both of you.

    • Yes thats Exilda-email us on who fishdaddy is so we can jog her memory. She was flattered you remember her

      • Oh yes Fishdaddy I forgot to mention Exilda was one of my first auditors also. What fabulous auditing that was. I remember getting the LX lists. Lots of case gain

  11. Theo Sismanides

    Hi Exilda, hi Murray and welcome to the Independents.

    My first thing in the morning is to open my Marty’s blog… and here you are…!! How lovely, to see OTs EVERY DAY coming in and declaring their loyalty to LRH Standard Tech through this site.

    The fact that you have been close to LRH, C/Sed by him and on staff for so long and now declaring your independence shows the way to the rest of the OTs.

    It has been so long that I have been wondering about that. About the Sleeping Giant who is now Waking Up.

    Thank you so much for standing up. And how lovely you both look, your pictures exude high ARC, and lots and lots of Love and Theta. No time was able to alter this, this is evident.

    Y0u are “products” of true LRH tech and “good results”. Now the work is harder out here so that we can keep the balance as someone said and get things back on the rails or off the rails in an unprecendented expansion for Scientology.

    With the Sleeping Giant Awaking We can Do It.

    thanks so much!!!

    • Your welcome, you fellows who have been out here fighting longer than we have – we really appreciate. From both Exildas and I recent auditing, I can tell you they have really lost it. Especially there waiting for that needle “to whistle dixie” before calling an F/N.

  12. It is an honor to have you here. Welcome!

  13. Hi Murray and Exilda
    It’s a beautiful day – you did LRH proud.
    Feels good to be standing on that 9 foot fence with you and the bully in plain sight.

  14. Thank you for this post. Almost all the time I read through Scn stuff on the net I go into confusion about Scn. But reading your post I can feel the old days before DM and can feel LRHs presence.

  15. Awesome!!

    It is so nice to have people that actually trained with LRH on board. That says a lot.

    The out-points you are expected to swallow these days are pretty staggering. I’m really glad more and more people are speaking up about them. I can end cycle on the “maybe it’s just me ?” syndrome!

    ARC,
    Alex

    • Thanks Alex, You know that Blind leading the Blind thing of Miscavige. It just indicative of what he really thinks of people. Were blind to all things and only he can enlighten us. Thats how he operates. When we get around his-smoke and mirrors it scares the hell out him. I think there are tons of us who have looked through those smoke and mirrors. There are probably alot more OTs especially VIIs and VIIIs out there that have almost got through that last mirror and will join us.

  16. Murray and Exilda, I’m so glad you’re out!

    I’m envious of anyone doing the Briefing Course at Saint Hill — that’s one thing I never got to do.

    • My daughter has been at St Hill and she says there is a wopping 3 people she saw on course. Thats the SHSBC-LRH would definitely roll over in his grave if he saw that.

      • 3 People on SHSBC! There were over 600 in the late 60’s, LRH wasn’t even running it then.

        Thanks Murray and Exilda, with people like you we’ll win.

  17. Wow! Awesome – thank you for joining the Independents publicly! Our ranks are growing daily. It’s so wonderful to have such quality people on our side. 🙂

  18. Dear Murray end Exilda,

    Let me first give a big THANK YOU.

    The combined work of you two towards the bettering of mankind is amazing.
    I highly appreciate that!

    To continue; I found amazing how many of us, me included, have such a comm lag to see the glaring out point as described by you Murray.
    You make it look so simple.
    I love the “Do I look like an idiot approach”.

    This is done.
    I finally see that CofS as handled since LRH left, is doomed; and doomed by his leaders.
    RIP.
    They done it to themselves.
    Sorry.

    I realize IMHO that LRH left really some years before his death. With such ammount of chaos merchants arround him plus all the other situations he could do nothing else but go away.

    History tells me that the vicious Mission Holders conference was the final breaking point.
    I found it like the basic of the chain.
    There we have the first independents IMHO.

    Thanks for sharing your lovely photos also.

    For me; today we start a new era.

    Roberto Sánchez Núñez

    • Thats exactly what I told Marty-the real beginning of the downfall was when David Mayo was declared and the declaring of 28 of the mission holders. These were very upstat people and were bring new Scientologists in droves

      • Hi Murray,

        After I read the Truth Rundown and began looking at everything.

        I read David Mayo’s debreif and it does show he was crushed by an SP.

        When I pointed out to one of my ex-Nots auditors at Flag who was trying to “handle” me on the “black PR” I was listening to, that “how could Marty and Mike Rinder now be “SP’s after being in the Sea Org for over 20 years??”. He said that “even LRH made mistakes, that LRH put an SP onto the Senior C/S Int post, David Mayo.”

        In essence this Flag auditor was black PRing LRH by saying that LRH (the creator of the PTS/SP tech) could put a true SP onto the highet tech post on the planet.

        It is pretty bad when they denigrade LRH to justify the injustices perpetrated by current management!

      • That makes you wonder if David Mayo was more of a friend to LRH than the ones surounding in the end.

  19. Dear Murray and Exilda,

    Welcome to the wonderful world of Independent Scientology!

    I think you will find scope to exercise your considerable talents for the benefit of others without interference from an increasingly psychotic church organization.

    The freedom you will experience here will add years to your lives and will brighten your outlook from here on out.

    Congratulations!

  20. Thought provoking

    Murray and Exilda,

    I must say that I was very excited when I opened up Marty’s blog and saw your bright shining faces. Another Declaration of Independence! Even better because you are veteran’s with an LRH seal of approval. This group just keeps getting better and better!

    A few months ago, Scientology would have come into my mind occassionally. I’d sort of put it on the back shelf for a bit. About a month before Marty’s blog I began dreaming about Scientology, a lot. Unfortunately they were closer to nightmares than rekindled theta. Since this blog started I think of Scientology often throughout the day. (And by the postings, I am certain that I am not alone in this.)

    The failed purpose of not being able to correct outpoints is lifting. What started as a glimmer of hope is becoming an actuality. I am thankful for whatever series of events led to the SP Times report and the starting of this blog for its eventual purpose of being a conduit for Scientologists to actually apply KSW. I know that it has not been without its costs but I think the rewards are worth it. I am eternally grateful for all of the Independents who have gone public. You are the front line for us all. You boldly say, that is NOT Scientology.

    LRH says it best in KSW 1:

    “So realize that we have climbed out of the mud by whatever good luck and good sense, and refuse to sink back into it again. See that Seven, Eight, Nine and Ten above are ruthlessly followed and we will never be stopped. Relax them, get reasonable about it and we will perish.”

    And,

    “Thus each one of us can rise above the domination of the bank and then, as a group of freed beings, achieve freedom and reason. It is only the aberrated group, the mob, that is destructive.”

    And,

    “It’s the Bank that says the group is all and the individual nothing. It’s the Bank that says we must fail.”

    And a point we must never forget,

    ” So the ogre which might eat us up is not the government or the High Priests. It’s our possible failure to retain and practice our technology.”

    Lastly,

    ” Remember, this is our first chance to do so in all the endless trillions of years of the past. Don’t muff it now because it seems unpleasant or
    unsocial to do Seven, Eight, Nine and Ten.

    Do them and we’ll win.”

    We HAVE the technology to handle the bank and have been given a SECOND chance at freedom. The independents have risen above the need to be “pleasant” and “social” to secure our technology. Truth does prevail, especially in numbers!

    • Yes, we have been under the rule of this tyrant for way to long. Your write up brings that out. One of my big wins was reconnecting with one of my oldest dearest friends Glenn Samuels- he and his wife Moe who was very high up on the Org board and very close to LRH for yrs. Tried very hard to correct things. When they realized they couldnt they left despite the hardships that followed.. They didnt have the benefit of having these web sites like Martys Blog, Scientology-Cult and Friends of LRH to go to. So we should count our blessing that we have these fabulous Thetans that are working so hard. There are many good auditors out there- so all the tech is available to those who really want it and at a much more real cost.

  21. Murray and Exilda,
    Welcome to our family of incredible independents!!
    Love Mosey

  22. I wonder if DM’s goal all along wasn’t to rid the CoS of all its ablest members and, most certainly, anyone personally linked to LRH, like Murray and Ex.

    The independence and free-thinking of these terminals are the greatest threat to his reign.

    It’s interesting how many Independents experienced (out)justice actions against them or members of their families.

    Coincidence?

    • Huck,
      No cooincidence. Here’s a short bit of HCO PL 24 Feb 69, JUSTICE:
      “SECURITY
      “The personal security of the staff member is so valuable to him apparently that when it is undermined (by false accusations or injustice) he becomes less willing and less efficient and is the real reason for a PTS condition.” LRH.

      This ties into the theory expounded in HCO PL 29 July 71, Why Hatting?

      Excerpts:
      “LAW: THE POWER OF A THETAN STEMS FROM HIS ABILITY TO HOLD A POSITION IN SPACE.

      “Observation: BEINGS WHO ARE AFRAID OF STRONG PEOPLE TRY TO WEAKEN THEM.

      “Observation: PERSONS WHO ARE PUSHED AROUND FEEL THEY CANNOT HOLD A POSITION IN SPACE.

      “Observation: PEOPLE HATE TO LOSE THEIR POSTS AND JOBS. THEY FIND IT DEGRADING.”

      As an aside for Cat Daddy, this policy, Why Hatting? is the theory behind the ‘advice’ on the Cadet Org, the issue from the pack you referred me to is ED 3 Cont Office of LRH US, 21 May 74, Subject, Cadet Org.

      Excerpt:
      “The tech on this is the PL about depowering people by knocking their hats off. PTS research is beginning to reveal that the parents actions in knocking off the child’s hat is a basic of PTS. The weakening results in valence shifts. The answer of course is in hatting Pls. An unhatted child is going to be a juvenile delinquent and an unproductive child is going to be miserable. Pride and sense of value are interlocked into this.” LRH.

      • Parents should raise their children themselfs. Cadet Org in LA is practicly a prison. In theory all thes advices and orders can be seen as inherently good. I still opose the Idea that a church needs a military entity. DM is a product of the Sea Org and forces it on all of Scientology as a fanatic Zealot. Children are easy prey and are little slaves now at Hemmet.

        Joan Collins:

        Selfish, inconsiderate, lazy children don’t just happen. They are created. Unselfish, caring, productive children are created too. Children do learn what they live. Here are some tips that may help your children live a better life!

        1

        Start them youngPay attention to your preschooler. Early childhood is often overlooked, but experts will tell you that much of the child’s character is formed in the first three years. Start teaching them how you want them to be now! When my children were small, before I laughed or ignored something I would ask myself, “How would I feel about them doing this when they are older?” If it was still funny, I would let it pass. If not, I handled the situation immediately. Therefore, if you want them to be polite, start expecting it, teaching it, modeling it early.

        Step 2

        Useful Work HabitsDemonstrate work expectations of your child while they are still toddlers. They can hand you an item, put a toy in the box, help you fold hand towels and more. There are three rules to remember. Rule one is to work with them instead of telling them what to do and moving on to something else yourself. Rule two is to refrain from saying “it’s easier to just do it myself” to them or within their hearing range. The third thing is to never let them see you redo it. If it must be redone, wait until they are gone and don’t mention it. You can redo it with them to teach them, but make their work feel important. Show them a good work ethic in how you approach your housework or outside employment. Give it a value.

        Step 3

        Teach Your Children WellRemember to demonstrate please and thank you. At the same time, talk well of others in front of your child. Your manners will rub off on them. When you condemn, you teach them to condemn as well. They will learn to value what you value when you approach it in a positive way. Teach them how to respect their elders by giving them opportunities to relate with them.

        Step 4

        Look at your reflectionBe aware of your example. When you speak to them, lower your voice if you are angry or you will teach them to yell when they are mad. Do not call them names or put them down. Even the parents of the child are not perfect. You will see your reflection in your child’s face when they speak to others.

        Step 5

        Teach them to helpAct on your beliefs. When you do good things for other people, whether it is volunteer work or just helping the neighbor, involve your child. If your child sees something that needs to be done, help them accomplish it. This will teach your children that, not only is doing a good deed a wonderful thing to do but that you value their judgment as well. Be the kind of person you want your child to be and the changes of that happening will increase.

        Step 6

        Spend time together Spend time with your child; it is the greatest gift you can give your child. Involve yourself in their lives, not as their friend but as their guide. Being a friend and having a fantastic relationship are two very different things. The time together, no matter how relaxed it is, is full of the teaching moments you need to raise a kind, positive, and productive child!

        Step 7

        Give them loveAnd the greatest of these is love…. Beyond anything else, children must live in a loving environment. They need the love of their parents to help them through the hard times and to share in the good times. The love of God is a great source of direction. Remember that love is not the absence of rules and discipline. Just as God shows His love through instruction and correction, we can show our love to our children through consistent, loving actions. If you don’t openly express your love for your child, none of the rest of this article will matter!

        Advice becomes rule, It is very typical when an Organization gets introverted and cut of from the world.

      • Barack Obama:
        My wife has been my closest friend, my closest advisor. And … she’s not somebody who looks to the limelight, or even is wild about me being in politics. And that’s a good reality check on me. When I go home, she wants me to be a good father and a good husband. And everything else is secondary to that.

    • It has certainly been DMs intent to get rid of the well trained. Nice to see some some of the VIIIs come out. The real rate ones, Class VIIIs. Under 400 ever made. Only 5 or so in the last 10 years.

    • I am fully convinced DM does not want the “old timers” that remember and worked with LRH. He has attempted to wipe out alot better people than me.

    • I love that movie when he says ” will you be my Huckleberry”. Yes, those of us who were around LRH know he was an amazing man “not an old fool” like DM tries to make him out to be. It just amazed me when at the events this guy is saying Ron didnt know the books were edited by some bad people. Geez LRH was a writer he knew what editors did. You dont think he qualed his own stuff. LRH said the downfall of civilizations can be traced to having no Qual (verbal tech here). He had the books in his hand when he audited people on Dianetics. But Miscavige wants to make himself look like the savior and LRH a buffoon-well he cant fool me and alot of other people

      • JLo, Once again, spot on references.

        There’s no question that the intention is to degrade, belittle, confuse and, ultimately, drive in anchor points. Keep people cowering and they don’t have the time nor the inclination to look at the Big Picture; they’re just trying to get through the day without having their heads kicked in.

        Why else would INT be the way it is? What kind of “dear leader” would dream of having his best executives physically assault one another or jog around a pole in the desert?

        Look at where Punishment lies on the Tone Scale.

        These are the actions of mad men like Pol Pot and Mao.

        Interesting that they, too, were obsessed with “re-education”.

        What we have in DM is a Stuck Track; a being who looks around and sees himself as a cowboy and the rest of us as Indians trying to scalp him.

        Seriously, ask yourself: How would I survive a situation like that?

        You need to be very, very sneaky and not blow your cover and, slowly, you can kill ’em all.

        Well, Murray, to continue (and correct) your Wyatt Earp/Doc Holliday metaphor, the game’s up and there’s a few gunslingers in town lining up to say to DM, “I’ll be your Huckleberry”.

      • Thanks for the correction on the Huckleberry metaphor. Its just such a great line-and yes I would love to stand over miscavige and say “I’ll be your Huckleberry”. But as you said the line is pretty long.

    • Plato:
      A tyrant is always stirring up some war or other, in order that the people may require a leader.

  23. Thanks very much Exilda & Murray for coming out as Independents!

    Exilda was the Snr CS when I was on staff at LA in 77, tis a small world but made much brighter today by your declaration today!

  24. Congratulations, Murray and Exilda. And thanks for posting your early photo (in particular). You cats were groovy!

    • Marty got the pictures wrong. Exilda and I are actually like that Button fellow in the movies. The first picture was when we were on staff and the 2nd picture is now. We keep getting younger. Our kids are actually older than us now.

  25. Exilda & Murray,

    Thank you for not being blind to all the out-tech and crimes of DM and speaking out about it. Thank you for adding theta to our Independent Scientologists group. You are both extremely valuable and we are honored to have you with us.

    I can not wait to meet you both and give you a huge warm hug! 🙂
    XO

  26. Dear Exilda and Murray,

    It is truly great to see your two beautiful shining faces here at Marty’s place.

    And I feel quite honored by the presence of such a trained and audited couple. What a shame for the C of S that they have alienated two such as you..an OEC/FEBC and a Class Vlll C/S. Both OTs…You are a rare breed these days.

    I look forward to hearing about your future games..welcome welcome welcome!

    Love,
    Sherry

  27. Martin Padfield - UK Indie

    Murray and Exilda – welcome. Another victory for integrity and courage over servitude and obedience.

    This is another great day in an ever-quickening number of great days. The exit of top OTs is now so fast one wonders how many will be left in Mestology before long. It is almost reminiscent of the last days of the Third Reich with “Hitler”, holed up in his bunker, surrounded by disillusioned and demoralised Generals who knew the Allies had already reached the Berlin suburbs, but insisting that Germany is “not just expanding but exploding”. Now I think of it, didn’t somebody star in a movie recently playing the part of a renegade Colonel trying to assassinate Hitler?

  28. Underground For Now

    Exilda & Murry;

    Wonderful news having you two on this awsome team of “INDEPENDENTS”.

    This game is fun and moving in the right direction.

    Your, “do I look like and idiot. Or better yet does LRH look like an idiot, which he attempts to make LRH look like” is priceless.

    WELCOME!!!

  29. Exilda and Murry,
    Welcome and very well done! With each new day the light of truth shines more brightly. In addition to the theta you both bring to the group, you bring added credibility which DM and his minions will have some trouble dismissing as just another disgruntled Scientologist with m/u’s and missed withholds. The simplicity of the matter is that it is free theta that will win the day and your contribution is appreciated.

    • You know on the recent St Pete Times article of the 3 OT VIIIs they interviewed. I saw a response from a Scientologist below about why doesnt the St Pete Times talk to the other 1000 or so OTVIIIs that havent and are happy with Miscavige. Well count Exilda as another one of those 1000 that have cognited what an SP Miscavige is. I cant imagine how many OT VIIIs are on the fence. That is the real TRUTH REVEALED.

  30. Hi,
    I get anyone who wants service in your area I
    know who to call. 🙂

  31. It feels closer to home here than I’ve felt in a very long time. Hello Exilda and Murray. Thank you so much, thank you everyone here.

    • What a nice feeling-Exilda and I are getting that home feeling also. Are you sure you dont want to Reg us for some Building so we can feel like were in an Org?

  32. Dear Exilda and Murray,
    I am very proud of you. A real inspiration! Every day I read the day new post from Marty’s blog and I get so much charged with theta!! You make my day!
    I love you all!

  33. Kathy Braceland

    eeeeee ha! Very nice…awesome actually.

    • Kathy we loved your time track write up – it blew a lot of charge for us. looking forward to connecting up with you-LA to San Diego is not far and we have a nice ocean view.

  34. Murray and Exilda, My hat is off to you both for standing up! And welcome to our Independent Team — ever so growing!!!!
    Shannon
    Atlanta Independent

    • Thanks SK, I will bet you it is going to grow now exponentially. Martys going to have a hard time keeping up with all the people wanting to declare there independence, but thats a good problem to have.

  35. Hello Murray and Exilda and Welcome!

    Can you tell me, is there a big line forming on the other side of this portal to the universe of the Independents that Marty has so effectively established here? If so, did you have to wait in line for long?

    I beginning to feel as if I’m in this cavernous ballroom of very theta beings and every little bit the trumpets sound and we all turn with eager anticipation to see who will be announced next. It’s a cool thing!

    Murray, your line “do I look like an idiot. Or better yet does LRH look like an idot…” made me crack up. That’s exactly how I felt when I was watching the dvd of the event. I was also wondering, who is DM talking to? Scientologists don’t talk like that. At least they didn’t use to.

    Murray, you also wrote “We look forward to the time when the tech is restored and the organization is back set up as LRH intended.” I would very much like to hear more about what you see happening along this line. Personally, the more personal accounts I read on this blog and elsewhere, the more I’m thinking that the church organization, after a short period of time, became an unnecessary additive. The structure, it seems, did not align to the intent of restoring self determinism and making free beings. Rather than evolve to better serve its mission, it took on appearances and procedures of operation that very much resemble the Catholic church. And, with DM, it even got its own Pope.

    • Thanks I am glad you like our writeup. There is always so much more to say. You ask such deep questions. Marty and others are in a much better position than I to know how big this thing is but I tell you many OTs are not as dumb as Miscavige thinks. So I think it is bigger and more people will come out than we know. Whats the best structure for getting the tech out. I dont know maybe the independent movement. If you read the Org bd stuff-its alot different than is being applied. Will it corrupt no matter what I dont know all we know is one guy has been working on destroying what LRH put there. The big button was keeping the tech there and standard. The problem now what is being called standard tech is squirrel to a degree. Yu can see that even by redefining one thing like F/Ns you can take the workability way down. When you are doing complete Black Dianetics you can really harm beings. So I dont have the answer either right now. Theres lots of smart guys out there. I’m not a Catholic so I am no authority on the Catholic Church-but they sure have lots of money.

      • Murray, thank you for your thoughtful response. I appreciate it.

        I have a great appreciation for the Organizing Board which, even though I had been an active Scn and familiar with the Org Bd since 78′, it didn’t really mean that much to me until the Battle of Portland in 85′. That is where Ron’s org bd came to life! And in the live demo happening all around me, I recognized what an enormously powerful tool it was. And from that point on, I have looked at life through a pair of org bd glassess. Mostly seven divs and 21 depts but sometimes it does go up to nine divs and 27 depts.

        DM’s org bd, as I’m getting from all of these stories I’ve been reading, is a far cry from Ron’s org bd. But this situation as bad as it is, really does provide an incredible opportunity to take a good look at mgmt. structure and see if Ron’s org bd had any ‘built-in’ flaws. Indeed, I think taking Ron’s org bd in one hand and Ron’s Essay on Mangement in the other, then bringing those two together in such a way as to see if the structure actually supports and facilitates the 3D concepts so thoroughly articulated in the essay, would be most educational. But that being said, at this point in time I’ve put myself into Qual and it looks like I might be here for a while. Right now, even with all of the answers I’m getting, the questions are escalating beyond the answers.

        In the frame of our exchange here Murray, I have the following to add:

        “Interviewer: One last question for today. Is it conceivable that Scientology would end up fracturing itself into many sects, as happened with the Christian and Catholic movements?

        “Nomad: Certainly. When the Catholic Church engaged its reign of terror in Europe, burning heretics and suppressing any religion or pagan practice that didn’t conform to their version, we saw the creation of new sects, in fact, we saw the creation of an entirely new nation in America where religion could no longer be dictated by one central power. If David Miscavige continues his version of Scientology, it will, per force, splinter up and that would be unfortunate. But people will do what they must to gain freedom. Scientology is anything but a cult and certainly is not oppressive – so what we’re seeing now is a cult leader, branding his style of Scientology and marching it forward”

        http://www.scientology-cult.com/what-happened-chapter-eight.html

        ………………

        Along this same train of thought, the Old Auditor on his blog, Possibly Helpful Advice, recently posted a blog, “Confronting the issue that Scientology may be a ‘broken brand’.” Personally, I consider this to be a valid and worthwhile topic for discussion. Is Scientology a broken brand?

        http://possiblyhelpfuladvice.com/?p=225

      • Personally I don’t buy this “broken band” idea. As far as I’m concerned it is nothing but a Q&A with the fact that what they are calling “Scientology” in the Orgs these days simply isn’t.

        Also the proof is when squirrels attempted giving it some kind of new brand name like Amprinistics or E-therapy or Idenitics etc. etc. It didn’t quite work out. To say the least!

        Also it fails to distinguish the fact that the Ol’man and Mary Sue carefully choose the name to describe the philosophy, not the organization which means “knowing how to know”. What better name can you think of for a subject that does exactly that when correctly applied. Just based on the study technology alone never mind any other grades or levels that gradiently increase one’s awareness.

        Also I feel it would be hypocritical in the extreme, aside from what Ron would call “covert auditing” to call it something else, just because Dave and the gang are currently giving the subject a black eye.

        So what!

        Christianity, survived the Inquisition and it was considerably worse than what the little psycho was and is currently doing even in one of his suppressive little wet dreams!

        No, all it takes is the Dissemination Drill properly applied and stop being so obsessed with going “mainstream” which is Miscavige and the elite deviants, who support him obsession, not mine.

        We are supposed to be appealing to the individual, not the bank.

      • RJ, thanks for picking this issue up and addressing it. Now, let me take you for a walk around the barn.

        I have a friend who is still very much ‘in’ the CoS and obediently wears the blinders and accepts all reports from upper mgmt. without looking yet insists that he is looking but not listening. I very lightly directed him to have a look at a couple of sites and got back something to the effect, you shouldn’t be looking at those sites and you should get yourself to the nearest HCO and get yourself handled.

        My friend, like I use to, lives in a Scientology world. He works with and for Scn, his friends are all Scn, his immediate family are all Scn, his daughter just recently joined the SO and he is very much insulated from the outside world. And, consequently, he does not have experience with attempting to disseminate Scn to the public out in the ‘real’ world. If he did he wold know that people, these days, research the internet on any and everything. And you don’t go around telling people not to Google something.

        As an example: Last spring I went to my favorite coffee shop and noticed that the flies were unusally abundant. I mentioned to the mgr. that I had seen a conveinent store in a nearby country town that hand clear plastic bags full of water hanging on the outside just in front of their store entry and this kept the flies from coming into the store. He asked me why this worked and I couldn’t tell him. Well, by the time he had my coffee order he had also located a reference on the internet that fully explained the mechanics of why this tech works. And while I’m adding some cream to my coffee he reads the reference to me. My point is, that in this day and age if you mention something, somebody or someplace to someone, that they aren’t familiar with, you can bet that they will Google it before you can shake a stick.

        When people Google Scientology, Dianetics or L. Ron Hubbard, the search results are not, to say the least, encouraging. So, I do believe that there is a ‘broken brand’ or, at minimum, ‘severly damaged brand’ situation that we will have to confront and somehow remedy.

        However, like you RJ, I do not cotton to the idea of changing the name. But, a rose by any other name, is still a rose. The study of knowing how to know will always be the study of knowing how to know whatever else it might be called.

      • Thank you for that informative tour. As a city slicker I don’t see many barns 😉

        Anyway, the point I was trying to make is it is the Tech that counts.

        However, these various think groups get together and they come up with a concept like “broken brand” and say let’s call the sludge we’ve been foisting off on the public something else!

        They used to call it euphemistically “repackaging” another slick Mad Av term. Instead of improve the product just change the name or sell it in a slicker package.

        I never thought of it as a workable philosophy. For instance despite all the bad press generated against the Tobacco industry.

        The number 1 recognized brand in the world is still Marlboro cigarettes.

        Harley Davidson under AMF built oil leaking relics that fell apart. Most would think the name Harley was completely sullied yet when the family took over the Company and sold real Harleys they had so much of a demand for their bike that riders had to go on waiting lists.

        The internet is not that much different than what has been going on in the press and media for decades about Scientology. The bad press back then never affected us. In fact it intrigued and interested people more than anything.

        A lot of times the guy would come in with an article from ‘Reader’s Digest’ under his arm and say “is this sh_t true?”

        So we’d take him into session or he’d start on course and eventually cognite that in fact ‘Reader’s Digest’ was “full o’ sh_t”.

        And so it went.

        Because the important factor is the tech. Not whether the brand is possibly “broken”.

        The reason that the org is in trouble is because the guy who googles Scientology walks into an Org and instead of applying standard tech they reg him for idle orgs or some other crap and run him through the procedures covered in the KUBARK Interrogation manual or something and he “cognites” that what he read on the internet must be true!

  36. Welcome both of you. It is a liberating feeling to be able to step out of the dark and into the light.

  37. Murray and Exilda, what beautiful courageous people you are! One of these days soon, I’ll be “coming out of the closet” and it will be because of people, like you, who are brave enough to tell their story publicly…

Leave a Reply

